

Independent Student Electoral Committee

Declaration of Final Results: Election of Student Campus Council for the term 2019/2020: Vanderbijlpark Campus

Following the process and period of nomination, verification, campaigning and voting, as prescribed by the Student Representative Council Constitution (2017), overseen by the Independent Student Electoral Committee, falling within the office Registrar of the North-West University, the following **final results** are hereby confirmed.

As per Schedule 2, of the SRC Constitution, section 6, 7, 8 and 9, the following can be confirmed:

6 The election

6.1 The election is conducted electronically by means of secure mechanisms and procedures provided by the Registrar, and in accordance with the provisions of article 2.1 of this constitution.

7 Counting of votes

7.1 Votes are counted electronically by the internal auditors of the university, overseen by ISEC.

8 Appeals and objections

8.1 Within forty-eight hours after the release of the results, candidates may submit appeals or objections against specific procedures and outcomes of the election to ISEC.

8.2 ISEC may engage aggrieved candidates, and must promptly investigate the procedures and outcomes against which appeals or objections were raised.

8.3 The findings of ISEC regarding an appeal or objection are final and binding.

9 Ratification and announcement

9.1 An external auditor appointed by the university audits the results of the counting of votes contemplated in paragraph 7.1 to verify its accuracy.

9.2 Upon receipt of a positive audit by the external auditor, ISEC ratifies the results of the election and declares it to have been free and fair.

9.3 Following ratification of the results of the election, the SCCs promptly release and publish the names of the elected candidates, the number of votes won by each candidate, the voter turnout as a percentage and the number of spoilt ballots cast.

9.4 The outcome of the election must be published electronically and on public campus notice boards.

The following candidates are therefore regarded as the elected office bearers for the SCC of the Vanderbijlpark Campus:

1.CHAIRPERSON	
Teboho Siziba	26716526
2.DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON	
Mpho Tlhalefo	28214498
3.SECRETARY GENERAL	
Khotsofala Ramasilo	28718178
4.TREASURER	
Marley Phaswana	29882818
5. COUNCIL OF SOCIETIES OFFICER	
Sheriff Rampele	30113938
6.COMMUNITY & STAKEHOLDERS ENGAGEMENTS OFFICER	
Anelisa Tole	29458269
7.LEGAL OFFICER	
Ntandokazi Gumede	30401275
8.ARTS & CULTURE OFFICER	
Tebogo Morake	29346185

9.FUNDRAISING OFFICER	
28574508	
10.ACADEMICS OFFICER	
28437500	
11.INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS OFFICER	
28348877	
12.PRO & PROJECTS OFFICER (MARKETING & PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER)	
26904985	
13.RESIDENCE OFFICER	
27927490	
14.SPORTS OFFICER	
30098602	
15.CURRENT AFFAIRS OFFICER	
31547133	