

Private Bag X1290, Potchefstroom South Africa 2520

Tel: +2718 299-1111/2222 Fax: +2718 299-4910 Web: http://www.nwu.ac.za

Independent Students' Electoral Commission isec@nwu.ac.za

To: Prof Marlene Verhoef, NWU Registrar

Dr Sibusiso Chalufu, Executive Director: Student Life

CC: Students' Representative Council of the North-West University

From: Adv. I. Mwanawina; Chairperson of the Independent Students' Electoral Commission (ISEC)

Date: 8 October 2021

Subject: FINAL LIST OF CANDIDATES FOR ELECTION TO THE SCC OF THE NWU

VANDERBIJLPARK CAMPUS

1. In accordance with paragraph 9.7 of the Institutional Rules on Student Governance,¹ the ISEC hereby transmits and publishes a final list of candidates in terms of the Institutional Rules for the NWU Vanderbijlpark Campus.

FINAL LIST OF CANDIDATES DEEMED ELIGIBLE FOR ELECTION

	FINAL LIST OF CANDIDATES DEEMED ELIGIBLE FOR ELECTION						
	Campus	Vanderbijlpark Campus					
	Name & Surn	ame	Student Number				
1.	Chairperson						
1.1	Dyondzo Kuba	yi	30345316				
1.2	Mojalefa Motaung		31908713				
2.	Deputy-Chairperson						
2.1	Tinotenda Chirara		30698162				
2.2	Mawonga Lucky Keni		30926513				
3.	Secretary						
3.1	Glad Pelankulu		31620434				
3.2	Bonolo Bridge	Ramafikeng	32195443				
3.3	Terrence Lisw	oga	30508894				
4.	Transformation and Diversity Officer, with Current Affairs						
4.1	Hlakaniphile M	ldladla	32361033				
4.2	Karabo Mahla	ngu	33569746				

¹ Hereafter referred to as: the Institutional Rules.

5.	Academic Officer						
5.1	Tefo Daniel Mamela	28747682					
5.2	Prince Mphapang	32832966					
6.	Arts and Culture Officer						
6.1	Ntutukho Phungula	30068223					
6.2	Lungile Richard Komphela	36862754					
6.3	Puleng Phalime	29428122					
7.	Community and Stakeholders Engagement Officer						
7.1	Boitumelo Previous Mokoena	33765146					
7.2	Jabulile Jele	30469813					
7.3	Katleho Chauke	35694734					
7.4	Lehlohonolo Maleka	34276874					
8.	Fundraising and RAG Officer						
8.1	Girlie Omuhle Madolo	34299343					
8.2	Pogiso Leping	30916569					
9.	Legal Officer						
9.1	Ramokhele Bontsi Katiso Makhothi	33756279					
10.	Marketing and Public Relations Officer						
10.1	Rethabile Radebe	34602194					
10.2	Tendai Mavvhungu	30201780					
11.	Residence Officer						
11.1	Tshidiso Motholo	29351766					
11.2	Thapelo Joseph Tshabalala	28948920					
11.3	Sarah Mmatshile Mofokeng	30059119					
12.	Students' Interest and Development Officer						
12.1	Vusani Laurette Maluleke	31662390					
12.2	Bongani Magazi	30696232					
12.3	Neo Masedi	34540172					
13.	Sport Officer						
13.1	Nkagiseng Precious Sheitsiro	25459074					
14.	Societies Liaison and International Students' Officer						
14.1	Rotendo Gavhi	30377927					
14.2	Ntokozo Khoza	32006888					
14.3	Brandon Chiwenga	30192145					
15.	Treasurer						
15.1	Silindelo Mbonani	28733665					
15.2	Boitshepo Ramontsho	32538820					
15.3	Rethabile Sefume	32552165					

PROMOTION OF CANDIDATES AND ELECTION CAMPAIGNING PROCESS

2. In accordance with paragraph 9.7 and paragraph 10 of the Institutional Rules, the promotion of eligible candidates and election campaigning may commence in accordance with the election <u>schedule</u> as published by the Registrar on the 15th of September 2021, as follows:

	PROMOTION OF ELIGIBLE CANDIDATES AND ELECTION CAMPAIGNING SCHEDULE				
	Description	Date			
1.1	Promotion of eligible candidates and election campaigning period	11 – 15 October 2021			

Source: Notice on elections published by the NWU Registrar on the 15th of September 2021.

Adv. I Mwanawina

Chairperson of the Independent Students' Electoral Commission 2021

Original details: (24162264) C:\Users\24162264\Documents\NWU Student Elections\2020\Administration\Templates\2020_Template_memo_ISEC.docm 11 August 2020