

Private Bag X1290, Potchefstroom South Africa 2520

Tel: +2718 299-1111/2222 Fax: +2718 299-4910 Web: <u>http://www.nwu.ac.za</u>

Independent Students' Electoral Commission

isec@nwu.ac.za

To Prof Marlene Verhoef, *NWU Registrar*

Dr Sibusiso Chalufu, Executive Director: Student Life

CC: Potchefstroom Campus Election Coordinating Team

From: Adv. I. Mwanawina; Chairperson of the Independent Students' Electoral Commission

(ISEC)

Date: 15 August 2023

Subject: Final List of Candidates Deemed Eligible for Election to the SCC of the NWU

Potchefstroom Campus

 In accordance with paragraphs 9.4.1 and 9.4.2 of the <u>Institutional Rules on Student Governance</u>¹, the ISEC hereby transmits and publishes the final list of candidates deemed eligible for election to the NWU Potchefstroom Campus Students' Campus Council.

FINAL LIST OF CANDIDATES

Final List of Candidates Deemed Eligible for Election							
	Campus	Potchefstroom Campus					
	Name & Surn	ame	Student Number				
1.	Chairperson						
1.1	Nomvula Chas	sakara	37780212				
2.	Deputy-Chairperson						
2.1	Faith Mhlongo		31778372				
3.	Secretary						
3.1	Janey Lombar	d	34394249				
4.	Transformation and Diversity Officer, with Current Affairs						
4.1	Buhle Siko		34781102				
4.2	Reabetswe Hlahasoane		42326540				
5.	Academic Officer						
5.1	Azariah Diyas	e	33728526				
5.2	Realde Steenl	kamp	37675222				
6.	Arts and Cult	ure Officer					
6.1	Conner Beck		37253026				

¹ Hereafter referred to as: the Institutional Rules.

-

7.	Community and Stakeholders Engagement Officer					
7.1	Archelle Meyburgh	29954533				
7.2	Abigail Smith	37554956				
7.3	Amogelang Seeletsa	41936906				
7.4	Willie van Zyl	35213019				
8.	Fundraising and RAG Officer					
8.1	Theunis (Faf) de Wet	32167423				
9.	Legal Officer					
9.1	Zandile Nobaini Khambule	30069610				
9.2	Atang Swartbooi	34524657				
10.	Marketing and Public Relations Officer					
10.1	Nathan Killian	37829173				
10.2	Kaylee Pieterse	34352872				
11.	Residence Officer					
11.1	Derek (Soutie) Esterhuizen	35044152				
12.	Societies' Liaison and International Students' Officer					
12.1	Reuben Coetzer	37243292				
12.2	Fikile Mangengene	40450228				
12.3	Keoratile (The-Scout) Moloto	32291620				
13.	Sport Officer					
13.1	Regan (Gunner) Williamson	38176459				
14.	Students' Interest and Development Officer					
14.1	Rudzani Mampuru	40664163				
14.2	Waldt Dreyer	37246356				
14.3	Nelson Makaudi	34895078				
15.	Treasurer					
15.1	Gregory Davies	34430245				

PERIOD OF CAMPAIGNING

2. Consequently, the promotion of candidates and election campaigning will commence and conclude in terms of paragraphs 9.4.1 and 10.2 of the Institutional Rules as follows:

CAMPAIGNING PERIOD IN TERMS OF PARAGRAPH 10 OF THE INSTITUTIONAL RULES					
	Description	Time	Date		
1.1	Campaigning Period Commences	11:00	15 August 2023		
1.2	Campaigning Period Concludes	23:59	20 August 2023		

Source: Notice on elections published by the NWU Registrar on the 3rd of August 2023.

Regards			
o.b.o.			

Adv. I Mwanawina

Chairperson of the Independent Students' Electoral Commission 2023

Original details: (24162264) C:\Users\24162264\Desktop\2023\Preliminary List of Nominees\2023.08.01_Preliminary List of Nominees_template.docm 1 August 2023

File reference: 7.3.1.7.2_Final candidates_2023