Contact us | Studies | NWU | North-West University

Honours degree enquiries

Honours degree enquiries

Kindly contact the faculties directly or:

Higher degree (M&D) enquiries

General enquiries and enquiries about application information and forms, academic records and proof of registration

Mafikeng Campus

Potchefstroom Campus

Vaal Triangle Campus

Enquiries about application status, admissions and annual registrations

Mafikeng Campus

Dipuo Maseng
Tel: 018 389 2916
 
Tlotlo Makhetha
Tel: 018 389 2284
E-mail: tlotlo.makhetha@nwu.ac.za
 
Eddy Masemola

Tel: 018 389 2696
E-mail: eddy.masemola@nwu.ac.za


Potchefstroom Campus

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences
Lisnet Louw
Tel: 018 285 2619
E-mail: Lisnet.Louw@nwu.ac.za
 
NWU Business School (MBA and PhD after MBA)
Ruth Kgabung
Tel: 016 910 3025
 
Faculty of Education
Lisnet Louw
Tel: 018 285 2619
E-mail: Lisnet.Louw@nwu.ac.za

Faculty of Engineering
Thabang Mampe
Tel: 018 285 2578
E-mail: 31643949@nwu.ac.za
 
Faculty of Health Sciences
Thabang Mampe
Tel: 018 285 2578
E-mail: 31643949@nwu.ac.za
 
Faculty of Humanities
Ruth Kgabung
Tel: 016 910 3025
 
Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
Sandra Horn 
Tel: 018 299 4006
E-mail: sandra.horn@nwu.ac.za 
 
Faculty of Theology
Sandra Horn
Tel: 018 299 4006
E-mail: sandra.horn@nwu.ac.za 
 
Faculty of Law
Lisnet Louw
Tel: 018 285 2619
E-mail: Lisnet.Louw@nwu.ac.za

Vaal Triangle Campus

Jenny van der Walt
Tel: 016 910 3340


Ruth Kgabung
Tel: 016 910 3025
E-mail: 13250337@nwu.ac.za

Confirmation and transcript requests

Please contact Marise du Plessis (018 285 2618 or marise.duplessis@nwu.ac.za) to request any of the following:

  • Letter of confirmation of enrollment
  • Letter of confirmation of qualification
  • Letter of confirmation of medium of instruction
  • Breakdown of module outcomes/syllabus
  • Verification of qualification obtained
  • Dispatch of academic transcripts by courier service

Additional contact information

Coordinators

Shuping Mokgothu (Mafikeng Campus)
Tel: 018 389 2699
E-mail: shuping.mokgothu@nwu.ac.za
 
Lauren Delport (Potchefstroom Campus)
Tel: 018 299 4274
 
Marise du Plessis (Potchefstroom Campus)
Tel: 018 285 2618
E-mail: marise.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
 
Amanda Smith (Vaal Triangle Campus)
Tel: 016 910 3115
E-mail: amanda.smith@nwu.ac.za