Contact us | Studies | NWU | North-West University

Honours degree enquiries

Honours degree enquiries

Kindly contact the faculties directly or:

Higher degree (M&D) enquiries

General enquiries and enquiries about application information and forms, academic records and proof of registration

 

Ms Marietjie Ackermann
HDA Section Head
Tel: 018 299 4043

Mafikeng Campus

Potchefstroom Campus

Vaal Triangle Campus

Enquiries about application status, admissions, annual registrations and the examination process

Mafikeng Campus

Mr Kabelo Mogonediwa
Vacant: Admissions and registrations
Tel: 018 389 2699
 
Ms Dipuo Maseng
Admissions and registrations: All faculties International office
Tel: 018 389 2916
 
Ms Tlotlo Makhetha
Examination process: FNAS, Theology, Humanities, Health Sciences
Tel: 018 389 2284
E-mail: Tlotlo.Makhetha@nwu.ac.za
 
Ms Berniece Bourn
Examination process: FEMS, MBA, Education, Law
Tel: 018 389 2589
E-mail: Berniece.Bourn@nwu.ac.za

Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Sandra Horn 
Admissions and registrations: Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
Tel: 018 299 4006
E-mail: Sandra.Horn@nwu.ac.za
 
Ms Melleney Campbell Jacobs
Admissions and registrations: Theology, assisting with registrations of Engineering
Tel: 018 299 2629
E-mail: Melleney.CampbellJacobs@nwu.ac.za
 
Ms Yolandie Combrink
Admissions and registrations: Humanities, assisting with FNAS registrations
Tel: 018 299 4124
E-mail: Yolandie.Combrink@nwu.ac.za
 
Ms Lisnet Louw
Admissions and registrations: Education and Law

Tel: 018 299 2465
E-mail: Lisnet.Louw@nwu.ac.za

Ms Bonolo Kgokong
Admissions and registrations: Economic and Management Sciences
Tel: 018 299 4044
E-mail: 33426775@nwu.ac.za
 
Ms Ruth Kgabung
NWU School of Business and Governance
Tel: 016 910 3025

E-mail: 13250337@nwu.ac.za

Mr Thabang Mampe
Admissions and registrations: Health
Tel: 018 285 2578
 
Ms Yolandie Combrink
Title registrations: Theology, Education
Tel: 018 299 4124

E-mail: Yolandie.Combrink@nwu.ac.za

 
Ms Winnie Moshoetse
Title registrations: Health Sciences
Tel: 018 299 2622

E-mail: Winnie.Moshoetse@nwu.ac.za

 
Ms Margaret Kruger
Examination process: FEMS
Tel: 018 299 2640

 

Mr Godfrey Rapeso
Examination process: Theology, Education
Tel: 018 299 2294
 
Ms Nauma Blom
Examination process: MBA, PHD after MBA
Tel: 018 299 2626

E-mail: Nauma.Blom@nwu.ac.za

 

Ms Eurika van Schalkwyk
Examination process: FNAS
Tel: 018 299 2656
 
Ms Maria Raubenheimer
Examination process: FNAS
Tel: 018 299 4249
 
Mr Randy Kakudji
Examination process: Law
Tel: 018 299 4759

E-mail: Randy.Kakudji@nwu.ac.za

 
Ms Ilse Botha
Examination process: Engineering
Tel: 018 299 2632

E-mail: Ilse.Botha@nwu.ac.za

 
Ms Thea Joubert
Examination process: Health Sciences
Tel: 018 299 2621

E-mail: Thea.Joubert@nwu.ac.za

 
Mrs Ragel Jafta
Examination process: Humanities
Tel: 018 299  4194

E-mail: Ragel.Jafta@nwu.ac.za


Vaal Triangle Campus

Jenny van der Walt
Admissions and registrations: all Faculties
Tel: 016 910 3340

Ms Ruth Kgabung
Admissions and registrations: MBA, PC Humanities, Theology, FNAS
Tel: 016 910 3025
E-mail: 13250337@nwu.ac.za
 
Ms Jenna Wilson
Examination process: all faculties
Tel: 016 910  3033
E-mail: Jenna.Wilson@nwu.ac.za
 
Ms Petro van Rhyn
Ceremonies and Title registrations: all faculties
Tel: 016 910 3107

E-mail: Petro.vanRhyn@nwu.ac.za

Confirmation and transcript requests

Please contact Marise du Plessis (018 285 2618 or marise.duplessis@nwu.ac.za) to request any of the following:

  • Letter of confirmation of enrollment
  • Letter of confirmation of qualification
  • Letter of confirmation of medium of instruction
  • Breakdown of module outcomes/syllabus
  • Verification of qualification obtained
  • Dispatch of academic transcripts by courier service

Additional contact information

Coordinators

Mr Eddy Masemola (Mafikeng Campus)
HDA Coordinator
Tel: 018 389 2696

E-mail: Eddy.Masemola@nwu.ac.za

 
Ms Lauren Delport (Potchefstroom Campus)
HDA Coordinator
Tel: 018 299 4274
 
Ms Marise du Plessis (Potchefstroom Campus)
HDA Coordinator Help Desk
Tel: 018 285 2618

E-mail: Marise.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za

Ms Amanda Smith (Vaal Triangle Campus)
HDA Coordinator and coordinator of ceremonies of campus
Tel: 016 910 3115

E-mail: Amanda.Smith@nwu.ac.za